News Flash


Posted on: September 21, 2018

Murrysville Council News

gavel photo

Mayor Synan read a Proclamation No. 216-22 recognizing May 2022 as Motorcycle Awareness Month. Safety is the highest priority for highways and streets of our Municipality and State. The members of A.B.A.T.E. of Pennsylvania (Alliance of Bikers Aimed Toward Education) continually promote motorcycle safety, education, awareness, and respect of the citizens of our Municipality and State. In recognition of 45 years of A.B.A.T.E. of Pennsylvania, Inc. and over 377,147 registered motorcyclists statewide, and in recognition of the continued role Pennsylvania serves as a leader in motorcycle safety, education and awareness, during the month of May, all roadway users should unite in the safe sharing of roadways within the Municipality of Murrysville and throughout the great State of Pennsylvania. Mayor Synan proclaimed the month of May 2022 as Motorcycle Awareness Month.


A discussion concerning proposed Ordinance No. 1061-22, an ordinance amending Chapter 169 of the Murrysville Code, Peddling and Soliciting, of the Code of the Municipality of Murrysville, prescribing regulations for peddling and soliciting, providing for exceptions thereto; providing for license/permitting of persons engaged in such activities; setting certain limitations on such activities; establishing a no soliciting or peddling list (Do Not Knock) and establishing penalties for violations of this ordinance.


  • Council authorized the purchase of a 2021 Ford Ecosport through CoStars in an amount not to exceed $23,000.
  • Council awarded a contract to Tresco Paving for  DPW-1-22, 2022 Overlay Paving Project in an amount not to exceed $1,500,000.
  • Consider award of a contract to Gibson-Thomas Engineering for inspection services for DPW-1-22 Overlay Project not to exceed $25,220.
  • Council approved reducing the letter of credit held to insure completion of the required improvements at the Regan Ridge Development in the amount of $671,047.30.

Approved minutes of previous meetings can be found under Agendas and Minutes on the homepage

The next Council meeting will be held Wednesday, June 1, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Phone Scam Warning 4-28-2022

Scam Warning

Posted on: April 28, 2022
Park meetings

Neighborhood Park Meetings

Posted on: April 14, 2022
2022 Guide Front Page

Spring/Summer 2022 Program Guide

Posted on: March 18, 2022
Dog Registration Photo

License Your Dog in PA

Posted on: January 26, 2022

Recycling Calendar

Posted on: July 8, 2021